We're Here to help

Office Hours:

Monday ~ 8:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Tuesday-Friday ~ 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM

our staff


The Reverend John A. Marshall


Fr. Jack brings a vast and varied experience as Rector of St. Mark's.

Lee 047-1_opt.jpg

The Reverend Leland Rose


Deacon Lee was ordained as a deacon in October 1998. He is a retired music teacher.

Deacon Lee has been called to serve in the healing ministry. He is chaplain for the Greater Buffalo Chapter of the International Order of St. Luke the Physician.  He offers prayers for healing every Sunday after each worship service. 

David Mathewson
Minister of Music


David joined the staff of St. Mark's in January 2016. David has been actively involved in WNY church music for 41 years as organist, conductor, and singer. David has been involved in the Liturgical Commission of the Diocese of Western New York and the Buffalo Gay Men's Chorus (BGMC). He is a member of the Buffalo Chapter of the American Guild of Organists (AGO), the Association of Anglican Musicians (AAM), and sings with the Orchard Park Chorale.


Martha Rose
Parish Administrator


Martha joined the staff of St. Mark's in 1978. Martha keeps the calendar, prints the bulletins, is co-editor of the newsletter, creates the service schedule, communicates with ministry leaders and the congregation, and does all the other little things that keeps St. Mark's going. Martha is also a member of St. Mark's Choir and sings with the Orchard Park Chorale.

The Rev. Dan Thibodeau


Kathleen Shanahan, RN and Kathleen Arcara , RN

Faith Community Nurses



The Vestry is "the board of directors" of St. Mark's. They are elected at the Annual Meeting in February. They prayerfully vote and make the decisions for the church, from hiring the Rector, balancing funds, paying the bills, investing wisely, taking care of the building and grounds, to living our mission of St. Mark's by spiritually growing as a community in Christ and taking care of our neighbors, both locally and around the world.

The Members of St. Mark's Vestry

The Rev. John Marshall, Rector

Wardens:  Peter Ross (2020), Misty Burney ( 2021)

Class of 2020: Jessica Lowicki, Dusty Rhoads

Class of 2021: Meg Moore, Tony Preteroti

Class of 2022: Lance Crawford, Barbara Goetzmann, Brian Harrison

Clerk of the Vestry: Susan McGarry

Treasurer: Margaret Stoddart